Microsoft Data Protection Manager 2010 Book Review

Back when I worked at Mindsharp, Steve Buchanan worked on my team. Steve was great to work with as he is extremely bright and loves the technology as much as I love it.

Anyway, recently, Steve sent me a copy of his first book. DPM is an interesting product and is really a great solution for many organizations, so his book on DPM hits a sweet spot in the market. I read through the book over a couple of weeks while I was traveling. I have to say that I am impressed.

The book addresses the topic very well, and the book is an easy read. There is no going off into left field discussion theory. The book is focused and clear, and most importantly, it does a great job of explaining how to take advantage of the features of DPM. While it may be a bit pricey for some, I think it is well worth it. You can order it here from Amazon.

I don’t recommend many books, but I have to recommend this one. Steve, if you are reading this, you did a great job!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

